You are here

Staff

Administrative Team
Richard E. Rocheleau
HNEI Director
Program Management
rochelea@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-8346
Michele C. Nuibe
Fiscal Officer
Fiscal Officer
myanazak@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2328
David K. Oride
Senior Fiscal Officer
Fiscal and Personnel Lead
oride@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2327
Milton Staackmann
Assistant Specialist
Project Support, Publications
staackma@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2329
Stanley Baronett
IT Specialist
hneisupp@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-8890
Dayna H Lam
Student Assistant
Administrative Support
daynal@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-8890
Patrick K. Takahashi
Emeritus Director
Blue Revolution
ptakahas@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7336
Diane Tokunaga-Ide
Administration/Fiscal Support Specialist
Administrative Support
dianet@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-0718
Grid-Integrated Energy Systems
Leon R. Roose
Specialist
Chief Technologist, GridSTART
lroose@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2331
John Cole
Assistant Specialist
Senior Policy Analyst, Manager: Barrel Tax
colejohn@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-9390
James P. Griffin
Assistant Specialist (on leave)
Energy Analyst (on loan to HPUC)
griffin4@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-0495
Nathan Liang
Senior Power System Engineer
Power Systems Modeling
liangn@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-0495
Marc Matsuura
Sr. Smart Grid Program Manager
Integrated Energy Systems
marc.matsuura@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5070
Edwin (Ed) Noma
Senior RESG Program Manager
Project Management
enoma@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3180
Wai Ying (Sharon) Chan
Junior Researcher
GIS Specialist
chanwy@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-8508
Hsun (Kanoa) Jou
Power System Engineer
Distribution Modeling
hsun@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-8771
A. James Maskrey
Associate Specialist
Building Energy Management
maskrey2@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3645
Dax Matthews
Assistant Researcher
Solar Forecasting
daxm@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-9352
Katherine McKenzie
Assistant Specialist
Project Support Specialist
kamckenz@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5337
Staci Sadoyama
Power System Engineer
tangl@hawaii.edu
(808)xxx-xxxx
Xi Song
Research Assistant
xisong@hawaii.edu
(808)xxx-xxxx
Kristi Hinshaw
Office Clerk
Project Support Specialist
khinshaw@hawaii.edu
n/a
Karl Stein
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Energy Storage, Data Analysis
kstein@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2343
Thai Tran
Graduate Assistant
thaitran@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-4110
Ashkan Zeinalzadeh
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Power Systems Modeling
ashkan@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5024
Alternate Fuels
Michael J. Antal, Jr.
Coral Industries Professor of Renewable Energy Resources
Biocarbons, Flash Carbonization
mantal@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7267
Michael J. Cooney
Associate Researcher
Biological Processing of Biomass, Anaerobic Digestion
mcooney@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7337
James "Mitch" Ewan
Hydrogen Systems Program Manager
Hydrogen Systems
ewan@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2337
Stephen M. Masutani
Researcher
Methane Hydrates, Oil Spill Impacts
stephenm@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7388
Scott Q. Turn
Researcher
Integrated Bioenergy Systems, Gasification
sturn@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2346

Pages

Hawaii Natural Energy Institute • 1680 East West Road, POST 109 • Honolulu, HI 96822 • Ph: (808) 956-8890 • Fax: (808) 956-2336 • Email Us  •    •  HNEI RSS feed