Alternate Fuels
Hong Cui
Assistant Researcher
Biomass Processing and Conversion
hongcui@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5397
Jinxia Fu
Assistant Researcher
Evaluation of 2nd Generation Fuels
jinxiafu@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-8508
Aaron McCall
Hydrogen Systems Support Technician
Hydrogen Systems
apmccall@hawaii.edu
N/A
Trevor Morgan
Assistant Researcher
Biomass Pyrolysis
morgantr@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5397
Ike Nagamine
Junior Researcher
shotaron@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5604
Ai Oyama
Research Analyst
aioyama@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5711
Lloyd S. Paredes
Scientific Instrument Technician
Carbonization Systems
paredes@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-9903
William J. Piavis
Junior Researcher
Fuel Reforming
piavis@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5944
Kexin "Catherine" Rong
Research Associate
krong@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6285
Suan Shi
Junior Researcher
Biomass Processing
suanshi@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-4207
Brandon A. Yoza
Assistant Researcher
Methane Hydrates: Biological Impacts
byoza@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6137
Pablo Jose Arauzo Gimeno
Graduate Assistant
pabloag@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3790
Roland Kanno
Research Assistant
Research Support
rolandk@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6141
Krishna Lamichhane
Post-Doctoral Fellow
lamichha@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6285
Maider Legarra Arizaleta
Graduate Assistant
maider@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3790
Sara Lin
Research Assistant
saralin@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7917
Yue Lu
Post-Doctoral Fellow
luyue@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-4207
Cody Sugai
Research Assistant
csugai7@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7917
Renewables Power Generation
Patrick Cross
Specialist
Ocean Energy, Program Manager (DoD)
pscross@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5196
Nicolas M. Gaillard
Assistant Researcher
Thin Films, Photovoltaics, Solar Fuels
ngaillar@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2342
Luis A. Vega
Specialist
Ocean Energy, Program Manager (DOE)
luisvega@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2335
Severine Busquet
Assistant Researcher
Photovoltaic Systems
severine@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-9352
Alexander DeAngelis
Junior Researcher
deangeli@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5229
Jonathan Kobayashi
Research Associate
Photovoltaic Systems
jkobaya@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-9428
Krishnakumar Rajagopalan
Assistant Researcher
Numerical Modeler / Software Engineer
krishnak@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-0718
Kimberly Horsley
Post-Doctoral Fellow
khorsley@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7363
Fuel Cells and Battery Technology
Bor Yann Liaw
Specialist
Battery Testing and Analysis
bliaw@hawaii.edu
Office: (808) 956-2339; Personal: (808) 428-4976
Jean St-Pierre
Researcher
Fuel Cells
jsp7@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3909
Keith P. Bethune
Assistant Specialist
Test Engineer, Fuel Cells Batteries, Ocean Energy
bethune@hawaii.edu
(808) 593-1714
Matthieu Dubarry
Assistant Researcher
Battery Testing, Evaluation, Modeling
matthieu@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2349