Alternate Fuels
Michael J. Cooney
Associate Researcher
Biological Processing of Biomass, Anaerobic Digestion
mcooney@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7337
James "Mitch" Ewan
Hydrogen Systems Program Manager
Hydrogen Systems
ewan@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2337
Jian Yu
Researcher
Microbial Bioprocessing, Bioreactor Engineering, Biofuels and Biomaterials
jianyu@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5873
Taylor Anderson
Research Assistant
ta4@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7917
Pablo Jose Arauzo Gimeno
Graduate Assistant
pabloag@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3790
Stephen Bauer
Research Assistant
sbauer@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7363
Hong Cui
Assistant Researcher
Biomass Processing and Conversion
hongcui@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5397
Jinxia Fu
Assistant Researcher
Evaluation of 2nd Generation Fuels
jinxiafu@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-8508
Roland Kanno
Research Assistant
Research Support
rolandk@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6141
Sara Lin
Research Assistant
saralin@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7917
Yue Lu
Post-Doctoral Fellow
luyue@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-4207
Aaron McCall
Hydrogen Systems Support Technician
Hydrogen Systems
apmccall@hawaii.edu
N/A
Trevor Morgan
Assistant Researcher
Biomass Pyrolysis
morgantr@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5397
Ike Nagamine
Junior Researcher
shotaron@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5604
Ai Oyama
Research Analyst
aioyama@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5711
William J. Piavis
Junior Researcher
Fuel Reforming
piavis@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5944
Daylan Siemann
Laboratory Assistant
dsiemann@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3790
Brandon A. Yoza
Assistant Researcher
Methane Hydrates: Biological Impacts
byoza@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6137
David Harris
Graduate Assistant
Biomass Drying
dhharris@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2345
Krishna Lamichhane
Post-Doctoral Fellow
lamichha@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6285
Maider Legarra Arizaleta
Graduate Assistant
maider@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3790
William "Ken" Lewis
Laboratory Assistant
wklewis@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7917
Kexin "Catherine" Rong
Research Associate
krong@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6285
Cody Sugai
Research Assistant
csugai7@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7917
Renewables Power Generation
Patrick Cross
Specialist
Ocean Energy, Program Manager (DoD)
pscross@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5196
Nicolas M. Gaillard
Assistant Researcher
Thin Films, Photovoltaics, Solar Fuels
ngaillar@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2342
Luis A. Vega
Specialist
Ocean Energy, Program Manager (DOE)
luisvega@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2335
Severine Busquet
Assistant Researcher
Photovoltaic Systems
severine@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-9352
Alexander DeAngelis
Junior Researcher
deangeli@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5229
Kimberly Horsley
Post-Doctoral Fellow
khorsley@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7363