You are here

Staff

Alternate Fuels
Jian Yu
Researcher
Microbial Bioprocessing, Bioreactor Engineering, Biofuels and Biomaterials
jianyu@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5873
Hong Cui
Assistant Researcher
Biomass Processing and Conversion
hongcui@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5397
Alexander Deangelis
Research Assistant
deangeli@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2342
Charissa Higashi
Graduate Assistant
Carbonization Chemistry
crmh@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3790
Kathryn Hu
Research Assistant
hukm20@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3790
Shimin Kang
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Chemical Reactor Engineering
kang7@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-4207
Trevor Morgan
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Biomass Pyrolysis
morgantr@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5397
Ike Nagamine
Junior Researcher
shotaron@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5700
Samantha Ruiz
Energy Coordinator
snruiz@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6633
Brandon Takushi
Laboratory Assistant
takushi2@hawaii.edu
(808)xxx-xxxx
Brandon A. Yoza
Assistant Researcher
Methane Hydrates: Biological Impacts
byoza@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6137
Marina Chong
Post-Doctoral Fellow
mmcchong@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2342
Jinxia Fu
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Evaluation of 2nd Generation Fuels
jinxiafu@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-8508
David Harris
Graduate Assistant
Biomass Drying
dhharris@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2345
Melisa Ibrahimovic
Research Assistant
melisai@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7917
Krishna Lamichhane
Post-Doctoral Fellow
lamichha@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6285
Maider Legarra Arizaleta
Graduate Assistant
maider@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-9903
William (Ken) Lewis
Laboratory Assistant
wklewis@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7917
Dong Li
Graduate Assistant
lidong@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2345
William J. Piavis
Junior Researcher
Fuel Reforming
piavis@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5944
Kexin Rong
Research Associate
krong@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6285
Travis Tanaka
Research Assistant
tanakatt@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5700
Sam Van Wesenbeeck
Graduate Assistant
samvw@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3790
Julia Wang
Research Assistant
jwang291@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6285
Joshua T. Weissman
Research Associate
joshuawe@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5700
Jasmine Young
Research Assistant
youngje@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6141
Renewables Power Generation
Luis A. Vega
Specialist
Ocean Energy, Program Manager (DOE)
luisvega@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2335
Patrick Cross
Sr. Project Support Specialist
Ocean Energy, Program Manager (DoD)
pscross@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5196
Nicolas M. Gaillard
Assistant Researcher
Thin Films, Photovoltaics, Solar Fuels
ngaillar@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2342
Severine Busquet
Assistant Researcher
Photovoltaic Systems
severine@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-9352

Pages

Hawaii Natural Energy Institute • 1680 East West Road, POST 109 • Honolulu, HI 96822 • Ph: (808) 956-8890 • Fax: (808) 956-2336 • Email Us  •    •  HNEI RSS feed