You are here

Staff

Alternate Fuels
James "Mitch" Ewan
Hydrogen Systems Program Manager
Hydrogen Systems
ewan@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2337
Stephen M. Masutani
Researcher
Methane Hydrates, Oil Spill Impacts
stephenm@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7388
Scott Q. Turn
Researcher
Integrated Bioenergy Systems, Gasification
sturn@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2346
Jian Yu
Researcher
Microbial Bioprocessing, Bioreactor Engineering, Biofuels and Biomaterials
jianyu@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5873
Hong Cui
Assistant Researcher
Biomass Processing and Conversion
hongcui@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5397
Charissa Higashi
Graduate Assistant
Carbonization Chemistry
crmh@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3790
Shimin Kang
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Chemical Reactor Engineering
kang7@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-4207
Cassie Kawamata
Laboratory Assistant
cassieka@hawaii.edu
N/A
Yue Lu
Post-Doctoral Fellow
(808) 956-4207
Trevor Morgan
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Biomass Pyrolysis
morgantr@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5397
SeyedMohammadAli "Ali" Mousavi
Graduate Assistant
mousavi@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2345
Ike Nagamine
Junior Researcher
shotaron@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5700
Annamalai Neelamegam
Post-Doctoral Fellow
annamala@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-4207
Samantha Ruiz
Energy Coordinator
snruiz@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6633
Daylan Siemann
Laboratory Assistant
dsiemann@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-9903
Shane Webb
Laboratory Assistant
sgw@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-9903
Brandon A. Yoza
Assistant Researcher
Methane Hydrates: Biological Impacts
byoza@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6137
Marina Chong
Post-Doctoral Fellow
mmcchong@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2342
Jinxia Fu
Assistant Researcher
Evaluation of 2nd Generation Fuels
jinxiafu@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-8508
David Harris
Graduate Assistant
Biomass Drying
dhharris@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2345
Melisa Ibrahimovic
Research Assistant
melisai@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7917
Krishna Lamichhane
Post-Doctoral Fellow
lamichha@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6285
Maider Legarra Arizaleta
Graduate Assistant
maider@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-9903
William "Ken" Lewis
Laboratory Assistant
wklewis@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7917
Dong Li
Graduate Assistant
lidong@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2345
William J. Piavis
Junior Researcher
Fuel Reforming
piavis@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5944
Kexin "Catherine" Rong
Research Associate
krong@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6285
Sam Van Wesenbeeck
Graduate Assistant
samvw@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3790
Julia Wang
Research Assistant
jwang291@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6285
Jasmine Young
Research Assistant
youngje@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6141

Pages

Hawaii Natural Energy Institute • 1680 East West Road, POST 109 • Honolulu, HI 96822 • Ph: (808) 956-8890 • Fax: (808) 956-2336 • Email Us  •    •  HNEI RSS feed