Administrative Team
Richard E. Rocheleau
HNEI Director
Program Management
rochelea@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-8346
Michele Nuibe
Fiscal Administrator
Fiscal Officer
myanazak@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2328
David K. Oride
Senior Administrative Officer
Fiscal and Personnel Lead
oride@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2327
Stanley Baronett
IT Specialist
hneisupp@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-8890
Dayna Lam
Administrative & Fiscal Support Specialist
daynal@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2329
Eric Leung
Office Clerk
leunge4@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-8890
Damien Lim
IT Specialist
(808) 956-8890
Patrick K. Takahashi
Emeritus Director
Blue Revolution
ptakahas@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7336
Diane Tokunaga-Ide
Administrative & Fiscal Support Specialist
Administrative Support
dianet@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-8890
Grid Integration -- GridSTART Team
Leon R. Roose
Specialist
Chief Technologist, GridSTART
lroose@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2331
John Cole
Assistant Specialist
Senior Policy Analyst, Manager: Barrel Tax
colejohn@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-9390
James P. Griffin
Assistant Researcher
Energy Analyst (on loan to HPUC)
griffin4@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-0495
Nathan Liang
Senior Power System Engineer
Power Systems Modeling
liangn@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-0495
Marc Matsuura
Sr. Smart Grid Program Manager
Integrated Energy Systems
marc.matsuura@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5070
Edwin "Ed" Noma
Senior Program Manager
Project Management
enoma@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3180
Staci T. Sadoyama
Power System Engineer
tangl@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5024
Karl Stein
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Energy Storage, Data Analysis
kstein@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2343
Wai Ying "Sharon" Chan
Junior Researcher
GIS Specialist
chanwy@hawaii.edu
N/A
Kevin Davies
Assistant Researcher
Fuel Cells, Power Systems, Modeling
kdavies@hawaii.edu
(808) 271-5007
Mathew Goo
Power System Engineer II
mgoo2015@hawaii.edu
N/A
Abdul Motin Howlader
Post-Doctoral Fellow
howlader@hawaii.edu
N/A
Kanoa Jou
Power System Engineer
Distribution Modeling
hsun@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-8771
A. James "Jim" Maskrey
Associate Specialist
Building Energy Management
maskrey2@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3645
Dax Matthews
Assistant Researcher
Solar Forecasting
daxm@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-9352
Katherine McKenzie
Assistant Specialist
Project Support Specialist
kamckenz@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5337
Saeed Sepasi
Post-Doctoral Fellow
sepasi@hawaii.edu
N/A
Thai Tran
Junior Power System Engineer
thaitran@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-4110
Ehsan Reihani
Post-Doctoral Fellow
ereihani@hawaii.edu
N/A
Alternate Fuels
Stephen M. Masutani
Researcher
Methane Hydrates, Oil Spill Impacts
stephenm@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-7388
Scott Q. Turn
Researcher
Integrated Bioenergy Systems, Gasification
sturn@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2346