Alternate Fuels
Aaron McCall Aaron McCall
Hydrogen Systems Support Technician
Hydrogen Systems O&M
apmccall@hawaii.edu
(808) 649-9307
Ike Nagamine Ike Nagamine
Junior Researcher
shotaron@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5604
Ai Oyama Ai Oyama
Research Analyst
aioyama@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5711
Lloyd Paredes Lloyd S. Paredes
Scientific Instrument Technician
Carbonization Systems
paredes@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-9903
Katie Taladay
Laboratory Assistant
Laboratory Support
taladay@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5700
Brandon Yoza Brandon A. Yoza
Assistant Researcher
Methane Hydrates: Biological Impacts
byoza@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6137
Quang-Vu Bach
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Sustainable Aviation Fuels
qvbach@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5397
Taha Elwir
Lab Assistant
elwir9@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2345
Roland Kanno
Research Assistant
Research Support
rolandk@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-6141
Sabrina Summers
Lab Assistant
summerss@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2345
Seren Weber
Lab Assistant
webersn@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2345
Renewables Power Generation
Nicolas Gaillard Nicolas M. Gaillard
Assistant Researcher
Thin Films, Photovoltaics, Solar Fuels
ngaillar@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2342
Pat Cross Patrick Cross
Specialist
Marine/Ocean Energy, Program Manager
pscross@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5196
Joshua Crunk
Graduate Assistant
Solar Fuels
crunk@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-0875
Alexander DeAngelis
Junior Researcher
Photovoltaics, Solar Fuels
deangeli@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5229
Krishnakumar Rajagopalan Krishnakumar Rajagopalan
Assistant Researcher
Numerical Modeler, Wave Energy
krishnak@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-0718
Wilman Septina
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Photovoltaics, Solar Fuels
wseptina@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5229
Thomas West
Laboratory Assistant
Solar Fuels
trwest@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-5229
Fuel Cells and Battery Technology
Matthieu Dubarry Matthieu Dubarry
Assistant Researcher
Battery Formulation, Evaluation, Modeling
matthieu@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2349
Jean St-Pierre Jean St-Pierre
Researcher
Fuel Cells
jsp7@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3909
Tatyana Reshetenko Tatyana V. Reshetenko
Assistant Researcher
Fuel Cell Characterization, Segmented Cells
tatyanar@hawaii.edu
(808) 593-1714
David Beck
Graduate Assistant
dmbeck@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2335
Keith Bethune Keith P. Bethune
Assistant Specialist
Test Engineer, Fuel Cells Batteries, Ocean Energy
bethune@hawaii.edu
(808) 593-1714
Scott Higgins Scott R. Higgins
Assistant Researcher
Contaminant Mitigation, Filtration Systems
higginss@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3723
Colleen Kelly
Research Assistant
Materials Chemistry
cmkelly@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2343
Jing Qi Jing Qi
Junior Researcher
qijing@hawaii.edu
(808) 593-1714
Godwin Severa Godwin Severa
Assistant Researcher
Contaminant Mitigation, Absorbent Materials
severa@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-3723
Yunfeng Zhai Yunfeng Zhai
Assistant Researcher
Fuel Cell Characterization, Contaminant Impacts
yunfeng@hawaii.edu
(808) 593-1714
George Baure, Jr.
Post-Doctoral Fellow
Battery Testing
gbaure@hawaii.edu
(808) 956-2343
Edward Bruffey III
Research Assistant
Air Filtration
ebruffey@hawaii.edu
N/A